Apr 2010 – Sweeney Todd

The Cast of Sweeny Todd

Sweeney Todd (or The String of Pearls), was adapted from the original “penny shocker” by Allan Cook and performed ‘in the round’ in Morganstown Village Hall on April 21st to 24th 2010.


Roger Page Sweeney Todd

Emily Cade Johanna Oakley

Allan Cook Ben and Watson

Bethan Cowan Mrs. Ragg

Huw Cowan Jamie Shaw

Liz Davies Mrs. Wrankley

Nathalie Eakins Hannah

Gill Evans Mrs. Fogg

Will Fox Mr. Lupin, Jarvis and Crotchet

John Hopkins Mr. Grant, Dr. Popplejoy, Mr. Wrankley, Antribus and Jarvey

Martin Jeeves Mr. Oakley, Rathbone and Beadle

Charlie Jones Tobias Ragg

Sarah Jones Mrs. Oakley

Gareth Powell Thornhill and The Colonel

Nicky Webber Lapidarist

Brian Willis Master of Ceremonies, Mundel and Sir Richard

Helen Windsor Mrs. Lovatt

Dave Burgess Puppeteer with Hector

Director Allan Cook, Assisted by Nicky Webber and Sheila Phillips