Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The principal function of the Parochial Church Council (PCC) is “promoting in the parish the whole mission of the church, pastoral, evangelist, social and ecumenical”.

In essence, the PCC has responsibility for making sure the essential work of the church is being done, from planning recruitment campaigns to making sure the church buildings are in good order.

All PCCs are charities, and members of the PCC are effectively charity trustees.

PCC members are elected every year. Anyone who is a registered member of the churches of the parish can vote or stand in elections.

Church Wardens and elected members of the Parochial Church Council (PCC) 2021

  • Vicar’s warden: Margaret Smart
  • People’s warden: Cheryl Evans

Sub-warden at St John’s

  • Pauline Parry

Sub-warden at Christ Church

  • Rubina Davison

PCC Members

  • Derek Bateman
  • Julie Davies
  • Rubina Davison
  • Delyth Fagan
  • Nick Hawkins (Secretary)
  • Rhys James
  • John Kiff
  • Sally Morgan
  • Pauline Parry
  • Amanda Russell-Jones
  • Nicky Webber
  • Luke Whitlock
  • Robert Williams (Treasurer)

Other elected roles

The following representative roles have also been appropriately elected at a Parish Vestry Meeting:

  • Diocesan Conference (2019-2022): Amanda Russell-Jones
  • Deanery Conference (2019-2022): Julie Davies, Liz Davies, Cheryl Evans, John Kiff