Election Results

Llongyfarchiadau | Congratulations Mark Drakeford mugshotto all who will represent Cardiff West in the Sixth Senedd following the elections held on 6 May 2021.

Our constituency Member remains as Mark Drakeford MS alongside the 4 Regional Members for South Wales Central.

You Regional Members of the Senedd

Andrew RT DaviesAndrew RT Davies MS

Welsh Conservative Party

Joel James MS

Welsh Conservative Party

Rhys ab Owen MS

Plaid Cymru

Heledd Fychan MS

Plaid Cymru

Police and Crime Commissioner

Alun Michael remains our Police and Crime Commissioner for South Wales

Other representatives

We look forward to the Local Council elections planned for 2022 where Radyr & Morganstown’s long serving Cllr Rod McKerlich is understood to be standing down. The ward will also be gaining a second council seat in recognition of the growing population of the Ward meaning 2 seat will be up for grabs.

View all your Local Representatives in our directory